Post Classifieds

Part time babysitter for first grader


Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Company

Family in Brooklyn

Description

We are a two-mom Brooklyn family seeking a babysitter (Monday-Thursday, +/- 2:30 - 6:30pm) for our six-year-old, who just started first grade via remote learning. We're looking for a college student/recent grad (ideally nearby due to COVID - we are in Cobble Hill) to spend afternoons with our daughter, tending to a mix of play dates, neighborhood playground time, board games, arts/crafts, science projects, etc. Looking for a caring, energetic, responsible person with some experience with kids, a sense of humor, a taste for adventure and an abundance of creativity. Our kiddo has a joyful spirit, loves singing, dancing, climbing, swinging, riding her bike and scooter, learning new things and connecting with others. She'd love to learn a new language. Masks and social distancing group situations a must. Start date: as soon as possible. Once/if in-person school begins (tentatively set for early October), pick-up would be in Brooklyn Heights.

Posted Date
09/16/2020

Listing ID
74876063
Upload Resume (optional)

By clicking this button,
you agree to the terms of use

Related The Scribe Jobs Listings


GET NEW LISTINGS DELIVERED WEEKLY

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER

Log In

or Create an account

Employers & Housing Providers

Employers can list job opportunities for students

Post a Job

Housing Providers can list available housing

Post Housing

Log In

Forgot your password?

Your new password has been sent to your email!

Logout Successful!

Please Select Your College/University:

You just missed it! This listing has been filled.

Post your own housing listing on Uloop and have students reach out to you!

Upload An Image

Please select an image to upload
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format
OR
Provide URL where image can be downloaded
Note: must be in .png, .gif or .jpg format